4.19.19 ~ Big Update

I’ve taken a huge break from my blog for a while now. Now I think its time to explain what’s been going on in our lives. If you’ve been following along, you’ll remember Darcie’s boyfriend, Jason and his daughter, Tessa. Well, they’re no longer a part of Darcie’s life. We were all devastated when Jason was arrested for unspeakable sex crimes, thankfully not against Darcie. Tessa has since gone to live with her mother. Darcie wants nothing to do with Jason, and has moved on with her life. She’s much happier now and I’m very proud of how well she’s picked up the pieces. We will miss Tessa though, but I’m sure she’s in a much healthier place in her life, as well.

On a separate note, I do hope Jason ends up paying dearly for his crimes. He has yet to go to trial, so we patiently wait….merely as spectators.

jason mugshot

Leave a comment